The Sewing Soundtrack – Wir Sind Helden : Nur Ein Wort

What’s the soundtrack to your sewing? I don’t know about you, but I find it hard to get my stitching action on the go without some motivational music in the background. For that reason, my sewing station wouldn’t quite be the same without some tunes to get me going.

Photo: xLucas

This week, it’s been all about Deutschland, with German music blaring from my laptop’s speakers on more than one occasion. Sad to say, but I’ve been neglecting my German these past few weeks, so it’s only been right to pump my speakers full of some aural delights from the land of bikes, Bratwurst and beer.

Wir Sind Helden is an old favourite, easy listening for when you’re having to unpick that seam for the seventh time. So when you feel like you spend more time undoing seams than you do actually sewing them, whack on a little bit of Nur ein Wort to calm your nerves. The video’s pretty adorable too, harking back to some classic Bob Dylan action. Even if you kann kein Deutsch, it’s a fun listen.

Tags: , , ,

About Elena Cresci

Journalist working for the Guardian. I blog about sewing. I enjoy cakes and feminism.

One response to “The Sewing Soundtrack – Wir Sind Helden : Nur Ein Wort”

  1. Catherine Daze says :

    Lately my sewing soundtrack has been Meatloaf, but I will sometimes match the music to what I’m sewing. The Charlie’s Angels soundtrack tends to get an outing if it’s anything 70s. Music definitely helps with the sewing mojo.

Leave a Reply

