The Sewing Soundtrack – Janelle Monáe : Tightrope [feat. Big Boi]

After a bit of a hiatus, I’m bringing back the sewing soundtrack, where I highlight a few choice tracks from my iTunes playlist which dominate my sewing time.

My good friend Ki Shah recommended Janelle Monáe to me, guessing rightly that this funky tune would be right up my street. I have to say, I wish I could pull off a tux and brogues as well as Ms Monáe does – future sewing project perhaps? Listening to ‘Tightrope’, I instantly get the feeling I should put down the needle and thread and pull on my dancing shoes instead…

So who’s adding this one to their personal sewing soundtrack?

Tags: , , , , ,

About Elena Cresci

Journalist working for the Guardian. I blog about sewing. I enjoy cakes and feminism.

Leave a Reply

