The Sewing Soundtrack – Ed Sheeran : You Need Me, I Don’t Need You

My sewing soundtrack seems to be more of a shorthand soundtrack these days!

Right about now I’m a little bit obsessed with a certain Ed Sheeran. I’ve been keeping an eye on his work since Becca reviewed his gig at Sin City for The Siren, and I’ve been playing ‘You Need Me, I Don’t Need You’ on repeat since he released the newest version of the hit made viral by his one take version filmed by SB:tv. Any live version of Sheeran’s work is well worth watching, as you get a far better idea of what it is which makes him so unique and so popular as an artist. Saying that, the single version of ‘You Need Me, I Don’t Need You’ is one which, without a doubt, captures the essence of his live work brilliantly, and the video’s pretty swish too!

The only problem really is I end up having a little dance to myself rather than sewing or practicing my shorthand outlines… what music is everyone boogying to in their sewing breaks at the moment?

Tags: , , , , ,

About Elena Cresci

Journalist working for the Guardian. I blog about sewing. I enjoy cakes and feminism.

Leave a Reply

